Saturday, June 14 at 2pm Central U.S. time (3pm Eastern, 12 Noon Pacific) live on Carolyn’s BlogTalk Channel

British-German disputes as background to WWI 

German volunteers with South African Free State Artillery at Christmas 1899

With Guest Paul Hickman.

Carolyn and Paul will go back to the Naval Defence Act of 1889 and trace from there tensions that built up between the UK and Germany. They will discuss and, if necessary, debate each event from the perspective of each country, and neighboring countries. They are:

  • The second Boer War;
  • Cecil Rhodes and British expansionist ideas;
  • The Jameson raid and the Kruger telegram;
  • The personality of Kaiser Wilhelm II;
  • The Berlin-Bagdad Railway;
  • Germany’s increasing economic and trade strength;
  • The Zionist plan for Palestine;
  • The Landman Document.

Call in to speak with the host (323) 642-1206

Carolyn Yeager Uncensored See you then, Carolyn


Newsletter: Carolyn Yeager